Countrywise Maps


Political Map of Belarus

Belarus's Political Map 1

Belarus is a landlocked country located in south-eastern Europe. It covers a total area of 80,155 square miles. The estimated population is 9,503,807. As shown in the Belarus Political Map, Belarus is bordered by Latvia on the north, Lithuania on the north-west, Poland on the west, Russia on the north and east and Ukraine on the south. The national capital, Minsk is clearly represented in the Belarus Political Map. It is situated on the Svislach and Nemiga rivers and is also the largest city in the country. The Belarus Political Map also highlights the major cities, capitals, and the political boundaries of the nation. The major cities shown in the map are: Polatsk, Slutsk, Krychaw, Baranaviohy, Orsha, Maladzyechna, Zhytkavichy, and Salihorsk. Belarus is divided into six regions that are sub-divided into raions, known as districts. The regions are: Brest Voblast, Homiel Voblast, Hrodna Voblast, Mahilou Voblast, Vitsebsk Voblast, and Minsk Voblast. Belarus is a presidential republic. The current president of Belarus is Alexander Lukashenko and Mikhail Myasnikovich is the prime minister of the nation. Belarus attained its independence from the USSR in 1991.

Geographical Map of Belarus

Belarus's Geographical Map 1

Belarus is located in Eastern Europe, it\'s mostly level terrain is broken up by the Belarusian Range (Byelaruskaya Hrada), a swath of elevated territory, composed of individual highlands, that runs diagonally through the country from west-southwest to east-northeast. Its highest point is the 346-meter Mount Dzyarzhynskaya. The country\'s terrain is mostly low-lying with some hills. Rivers include the Dniepr, the Dvina, the Neman and the Pripyat. Minsk is the capital city. Other cities include Brest, Gomel, Grodno, Mogilev and Vitebsk.

Resource Map of Belarus

Belarus's Resource Map 1

Mineral resources map of Belarus